new music october 29 2021

The New Music Releases Of The Week

More new bangers.

This week in new music sees Nadine Lustre release her first new song in over a year, Jeon Somi drop her first album, and a lot more.

Just like that, October 2021 is coming to a close and it’s fair to say it was a good month for new music. The final week of the month also didn’t skimp when it came to giving us new music. Before you head off into the long weekend and enjoy your vacation, here are some of the new music releases of the week that we think are worth a spot in your playlist.

Related: The New Song Releases Of The Past Week

Wait For Me – Nadine Lustre

Nadine Lustre is back with new music with the release of her new song Wait For Me. The track serves as Nadine’s first original solo song since the release of her album Wildest Dreams, which celebrated turned one year old this week. The emotional ballad sees Nadine pour her heart and emotions as she sings about moving on in a relationship.

XOXO- Jeon Somi

It’s a big day today for K-pop solo artist Somi. First, she is now going by her real name, Jeon Somi. She also dropped her first studio album XOXO which also serves as her first release under her new name. The eight-track album includes her four previously released singles as well as four new tracks. The title track, XOXO, serves as the comeback single.

Overpass Graffiti – Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran fans get excited as the British singer finally released his latest studio album, =, this week. The new album is Ed’s first one in 4 years. Along with the release of the album, Ed also dropped his latest single Overpass Graffiti.

Pabilin – Moira Dela Torre

If you’re looking for a good cry, then Moira Dela Torre has got you covered. The singer is out with new music this week with the release of two new singles Pabilin and Pagitan. No matter which song you listen to, prepare to get in your feels.

Telepath – Conan Grey

After teasing the song on TikTok, Conan Grey finally dropped his newest song Telepath which features a disco-80s pop sound.

Favorite (Vampire) – NCT 127

Not long after the release of Sticker, NCT 127 is back with new music with the release of the repackaged album Favorite – The 3rd Album Repackage. Favorite (Vampire) serves as their latest comeback single and features a hip-hop-trap-pop sound and a music video that sees the group turn into vampires.

WEST – Warren Hue

19-year-old Indonesian rising rapper Warren Hue releases his new track WEST this week. WEST hypnotizes from the jump with a mesmerizing reel-to-reel tape loop that feels equal parts nostalgic and triumphant. Warren Hue wrote the song based on his experiences living in LA, as exemplified in its catchy trap groove that shouldn’t be taken too seriously.

Enemy – Imagine Dragons and J.J.D.

Imagine Dragons teams up with rapper J.I.D on the new song Enemy.  The epic and electrifying new single examines living with conflict, both internal and external. Enemy will be featured in the upcoming animated series based on the League of Legends Universe, Arcane, and will also appear on the accompanying soundtrack.

Oh Na Na – Camila Cabello, Myke Towers, and Tainy

Off the heels of Don’t Go Yet, Camila Cabello teams up with Myke Towers and Tainy on her new song, Oh Na Na. The track is an upbeat bilingual song that mixes English lyrics with Spanish and finds Camila exploring her Latina roots while embracing her incredibly pop and urban-leaning past. The song serves as the second single from her upcoming third studio album Familia.

kung nag-aatubili – syd hartha

syd hartha is out with new music this week with the release of kung nag-aatubili. The song reflects her complicated attitude towards romantic relationships and intimacy, which stemmed from the traumatic experiences that she endured during her younger years. The folk-pop tune will be part of her upcoming 5-track EP to be released in the first quarter of 2022 and serves as her first original material for 2021.


Back in early October, IV of Spades guitarist BLASTER announced that he was joining Island Records Philippines as a solo artist. Now, he just released the Tagalog version of his track Disko Forever. So get ready to party like it’s 1975.

Malapit Na Akong Mahulog Sa Iyo – Lyca Gairanod

While some people may know Lyca Gairanod as the queen of Twitter memes, she actually is a great singer as she did win season 1 of The Voice Kids Philippines. Her vocals are on display once again in her new song Malapit Na Akong Mahulog Sa Iyo. Here, she sings about an uncertain leap of faith of love as she beacons with her poignant voice of a heart that hollers assurance to know whether to dive for it or let go.

Mirror – Maximillian

Maximillan has dropped his anticipated debut studio album this week called Too Young. The album is a collection of genre-fluid songs about the troubles of youth, friendship, and love.

Mirror Mirror – F.HERO, MILLI, and Changbin from Stray Kids

A collaboration we didn’t expect but we’re happy we have it. Thai rappers F.HERO and MILLI have teamed up with Stray Kid’s Changbin for the hip-hop track Mirror Mirror. The track features both Thai, English, and Korean rap. All three did a great job, but MILLI and Changbin really ate it up.

Yuno – Press Hit Play

P-Pop boy group Press Hit Play is out with their latest single this week with Yuno. The upbeat and fun pop track serves as the second single the group has released since debuting in August 2021.

Hakbang – Cheats

OPM band Cheats dropped new music this week with the release of Hakbang. The catchy tune is the band’s second-ever Filipino single and the first from their upcoming third studio album. Hakbang was originally written in English but later translated to Tagalog to fit the theme of the song. The track’s music video, meanwhile, was directed by Quark Henares and stars Piolo Pascual.

Charmander- Aminé

Rapper Aminé, who you may know from his smash hit Caroline, returns with a new energetic single called Charmander. The single represents a new sonic chapter for Aminé, featuring a bubbly and clubby beat buoying his tongue-in-cheek lyrics about reclusion and introspection. The track marks the first new song from Aminé in 2021.


Morissette is out this week with the Christian song WATERWALK. The inspirational song is the first track to be released under the newly created Waterwalk Records, a sub-label under Sony Music Philippines solely dedicated to worship and Christian music.

Dance Like This – Blanks

Rising indie-pop artist Blanks has released his debut studio album Nothing Lasts Forever And That’s OK alongside a new single Dance Like This. Across ten tracks, Blanks draws inspiration from the bittersweet nostalgia of his past, like meeting his first love and unforgettable summers spent with friends.  The first half of the album sees Blanks unfurling a classic tale of summertime love. In the latter half of the record, Blanks reminisces on the summer gone by with an underlying sense of melancholy.

Continue Reading: The New Music Releases Of The Week