kz 11:59, hannah pangilinan song, rock with you seventeen

The New Song Releases Of The Past Week

New songs for your playlists.

From SEVENTEEN, Maymay Entrata, Alamat, and more, we list down some of the best new bops of the past week.

Related: The New Music Releases Of The Week

Another week has passed by, which means we had another busy week in the world of music. Among other things, SB19 snagged their first MTV EMA nomination for Best Southeast Asia Act. The P-pop group was also recently named the newest ambassadors of NCAA. The past week also saw Girls Planet 999 have its much-anticipated finale as well as the final nine girls who will be part of the new girl group Kep1er. Of course, the week also saw a bevy of artists release new songs so here is a roundup of some of the notable releases of the past week.

Rock with you – SEVENTEEN

When SEVENTEEN says that they want to rock with you, they mean it. The 13-member boy group recently had their latest comeback with the release of the song, Rock with you. The track is unlike anything they’ve done in the past as it features a distinct rock sound complete with guitar riffs. This rock sound is also present in their ninth mini-album Attacca. The EP contains 7 new songs including their first-ever full English single, the pop-punk-inspired 2 MINUS 1.

SG – DJ Snake, Ozuna, Megan Thee Stallion, and LISA

It’s time to start the party with this tropical bop. DJ Snake brings together some of the hottest artists from around the world for a truly global collaboration in his new song SG. Ozuna sounds great, Megan is serving bars and body, while LISA kills it with her vocals and dance moves. 

AMAKABOGERA – Maymay Entrata

Maymay Entrata recently dropped her new song and it’s a whole bop. AMAKABOGERA is a pop song that sees Maymay sing about confidently showing off your own beauty and not trying to fit into a certain mold or standard. When you listen to the track, it feels like you are getting a rush of confidence and are ready to unleash your inner queen.

Di Na Mag-iisa -NOBITA

Filipino rock group NOBITA dropped their new song called Di Na Mag-iisa. Just like their hit single Ikaw Lang, Di Na Mag-iisa is set to tug on your heartstrings with its emotional sound and message. The group makes songs that capture the beating heart of the young generation and their new song blends sparse, soulful instrumentation with words of romantic earnestness.

Moth To A Flame – Swedish House Mafia and The Weekend

EDM powerhouse group Swedish House Mafia has teamed up with The Weekend on the new song Moth To A Flame. The slightly moody track is a great blend of The Weekend’s signature vocals and a beat drop that fits with the song’s vibe so well.

11:59 – KZ Tandingan

OPM superstar KZ Tandingan brings the vocals, as usual, in her new international single, 11:59. This emotional jam is an amazing showcase of KZ’s unique yet oh-so-satisfying vocals. 

strawberry moon – IU

IU is aiming to get us in our feels once more with the release of her new digital single strawberry moon. The romantic pop-ballad is that kind of song you wouldn’t have a hard time picturing being used in a romantic K-Drama. IU truly never misses, and her new song is no exception.

Present – Khalid

In Khalid’s new song, Present, the young musician expresses his love for someone special. The romantic R&B tracks feature a smooth beat and great use of guitar. 

Tie a Cherry – CL

International superstar and K-pop icon, CL has finally released her highly anticipated debut solo studio album ALPHA, After months of anticipation and buzz, the 11-track masterpiece is finally here and it’s worth the wait. With a track list that exudes power and independence, CL delivers an effortless fusion of Korean and American rap and pop. Along with the release of her album, CL also dropped a new music video for her latest single, Tie A Cherry.

porque – Alamat

P-Pop boy group Alamat is back with a new song with the release of their rendition of porque by Maldita. In their cover, the boys introduce the poetic beauty of Chavacano in their laid-back pop version. The group delivers a romantic charm that complements well with the mellow beat arrangement of the track, including folk instruments.

If You Lie Down With Me – Lana Del Ray

Lana Del Ray recently dropped her latest full-length studio album called Blue Banisters. At over 15 tracks long and an hour in length, Lana’s new album should be a treat for her fans.

SOMEBODY – keshi

keshi just released his latest song, SOMEBODY, and as expected, it’s a bop. The smooth and sensual R&B song is a whole mood and will definitely get you feeling some type of way. 

Nothing Feels Better – Pink Sweat$

If you’re looking for an uplifting and sweet song, then Pink Sweat$ and his new song have got you covered. Nothing Feels Better is a sweet love song about recognizing how special your significant other is. Pink Sweat$’s new song is that kind of track you want to listen to after a long and stressful day.

Hinto – Hannah Pangilinan

While you may know Hannah Pangilinan as a YouTuber and content creator, the young star is also a musician and that is on full display in her recently released EP Phases. Hannah’s first-ever EP features 5 new tracks mostly in the acoustic and R&B genre as well as collaborations with Better Days and Rico Blanco.

SMS – Because

Filipino rapper Because returns with a new track titled SMS. In contrast with his new track’s lonesome lyricism, Because won’t let you wait in vain to hop on to his jam. Although serving an upbeat hip-hop vibe, it masquerades the languish for someone’s reply to your messages, breezing through Because’s R&B hooks in chilly emotions of despair.

Continue Reading: The New Song Releases Of The Past Week