What You’ve Missed: The New Music Releases Of The Past Week (May 1-7)

Here is our selection of some of the new songs of the past week

From Ben&Ben, Coldplay, and OneRepublic, here are some of the new music releases from the past week that should go on your playlist

A new day and a new week. With everything that has been happening as of late, a lot of things may fly past you that you won’t notice, and that includes new music releases. If you are still feeling a bit hungover from the past week, here are some of the new music releases of the past week.

Upuan – Ben&Ben

Ben&Ben are back with new music with the release of their latest single, Upuan. The song is classic Ben&Ben style and the accompanying lyric video is giving us feel-good vibes.

Related: The New Song Releases Of The Week (April 24-30)

Higher Power – Coldplay

It’s been two years since Coldplay released any new music, but that streak ended with Higher Power. The Max Martin-produced track is giving slight 80s retro vibes and is the type of song you can jam to in your bedroom.

Fix Me – Jake Zyrus

Jake Zyrus is out with new music with his newest single, Fix Me. This R&B-focused song features Jake’s sensual vocals, his signature high notes, and a strong guitar riff near the end.

Run – OneRepublic

OneRepublic just released their latest single, Run. This upbeat song is set to appear on the group’s forthcoming album, Human. The song’s music video, meanwhile, is heavily inspired by classic movies and movie sets.

Astronomy – Conan Gray

With Astronomy, Conan Gray is coming straight for your heart with this love song. Backed mostly by a guitar and piano, Conan tugs at the heartstrings and will make you think about your special someone.

Break My Heart Myself – Bebe Rexha and Travis Barker

Bebe Rexha just released her second studio album, Better Mistakes, and she also released Break My Heart Myself as the latest single. Featuring Blink 182’s Travis Barker, the song sees Bebe let out her inner pop/rock star.

All I Know So Far – P!nk

P!nk is out with new music with the release of her newest single, All I Know So Far. The guitar-focused track is of the same name as the P!nk documentary film that is set to release on May 21.

Lean On Me – Cheat Codes and Tinashe

Serving as the lead single to their album Hellraisers Pt. 1, Lean On Me features Tinashe and will entice your ears from the very first listen. The bassline and use of different percussive elements carries the song’s emotion and ambition to center stage. Tinashe and Trevor’s memorable vocals, meanwhile, elevate the song to the next level.

so good – joan

Arkansas-based duo joan return with their new single so good. The first new music from a new chapter for the band, ‘the wave era’ will come in the form of two new EPs dropping later this year.

Mess It Up – Gracie Adams

Gracie Abrams has a new single called Mess It Up. The track’s stark guitar work and driving rhythms slowly take on a powerful momentum, ultimately building to a sweetly triumphant climax.

Feel Something – Joshua Bassett

The High School Musical: The Musical: The Series star Joshua Bassett has a new single out where he sings about the fun times when driving around with your friends and doing nothing.

Continue Reading: What You’ve Missed: The New Music Releases Of The Week (April 17-23)