New Music Releases nylon

The New Music Releases Of The Week (May 29-June 4)

Here are our picks of some of the new music releases of the week.

From Billie Eilish to NCT 127, Resse Lansangan, and Monsta X, here are some of the new music releases of the week.

Related: The New Song Releases Of The Past Week (May 22-28)

The first week of June did not disappoint when it comes to new music releases. The week saw a flurry of K-Pop comebacks while, some surprise releases, and a few much-anticipated album releases. Here are some of the new music releases of the week.

Lost Cause – Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish surprised fans earlier this week when she announced on her Instagram that she was dropping a new single video called Lost Cause on Thursday. The track is a signature Billie Eilish slow jam while the music video sees her and her girlfriends have a fun and slightly wild time at a house party.

Lost Train Home – John Mayer

John Mayer has new music out with the release of his new song Last Train Home.

Slow Mornings – Reese Lansangan

Another album long time coming, Reese Lansangan just dropped her second studio album, Time Well Spent. Her last album, Arigato, Internet!, was released in 2016, so we’re more than happy for more new music from Reese Lansangan.

GAMBLER – Monsta X

Monsta X just had their latest comeback with the release of their EP, One Of A Kind. Gambler serves as their comeback single, and the song has everything you love about Monsta X.

Save – NCT 127

NCT 127, in collaboration with Amoeba Culture, dropped a new song called Save. The song is reminiscent of Superhuman with its electronic and dance-heavy sound.


Dua Lipa has a new song out called CAN THEY HEAR US. The groovy song is a mid-tempo funky jam that has some well-placed uses of a saxophone. The song was released as part of the soundtrack for Gully, a movie set for release on June 8. By the way, she also just dropped the music video for Love Again.

Varsity Crush – Pixie Labrador

Filipina solo singer and songwriter Pixie Labrador has new music with the release of her latest single, Varsity Crush. The song is giving us early career Taylor Swift vibes and serves as the second single for her upcoming second EP.

0X1 = LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) – TXT and Seori

TOMORROW X TOGETHER had their comeback this week when they released their latest album The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE. 0X1 = LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori serves as their comeback single, and it sounds so different from their past work, but in a good way.

Wala Ka Nang Magagawa – This Band

Las Pinas-based Pinoy pop-rock group This Band has new music out with the release of their latest single Wala Ka Nang Magagawa.

Where Are We Now – MAMAMOO

MAMAMOO is also another K-Pop group that had their comeback this week when they dropped their latest EP WAW. Where Are We Now serves as the comeback single and compared to their previous releases, the song is a beautiful ballad that showcases the vocals of each member.

Born To Win – BINI

Upcoming female P-Pop group has new music out with the release of their second single, Born To Win. Compared to their previous song, this one is an original and offers a glimpse of what we can expect from BINI.

How Can I Make It OK? – Wolf Alice

This week, Wolf Alice graced us with new music when they finally released their highly anticipated 3rd studio album, Blue Weekend. They made our weekend even better when they announced that the album would be accompanied by a film made up of music videos from every song on the album.

Hello – JOY

Joy became the second member of Red Velvet to have a solo comeback when she released her solo album Hello. The six-track album is filled with Joy’s take on classic Korean songs.

By Your Side – Calvin Harris and Tom Grennan

Calvin Harris and Tom Grennan have teamed up for a new song called By Your Side. The song has the classic Calvin Harris beat drop and is a nice song for the summer.

Kingdom Finale Songs – Multiple Artists

For the finale of Kingdom, each group prepared their own original song. The songs are as follows: Finale (Show and Prove) – BTOB, At ease – iKON, |Believer| – SF9, KINGDOM COME – THE BOYZ, WOLFGANG – Stray Kids, and The Real – ATEEZ.

Joao Constancia – Pretty Mama

BoyBandPH member and He’s Into Her star, Joao Constancia, just dropped Pretty Mama, his first solo single. The R&B and tropical-inspired track see Joao both sing and rap in it.

On My Life (Riggi & Piros Remix) – Cheat Codes

Cheat Codes just dropped a remix album to their songs from their debut album, Hellraisers, Pt.1.

Continue Reading: The New Music Releases Of The Past Week (May 15-21)