New Music Releases july 2021

The New Music Releases Of The Week

Here are our picks of the new music releases of the week.

From BTS to Nadine Lustre, Janine Teñoso, and more, here are some of the new music releases of the week that you should add to your playlist.

Related: The New Song Releases Of The Past Week

Another week is almost over, which means hello, weekend. Before you head off and see your Saturday and Sunday plans through, why not add some of these songs to your playlist to make things even better. Groove with BTS or get in your feelings with Janine Teñoso. Here are some of the new music releases of the week.

Permission to Dance – BTS

BTS has new music out with the release of their latest single, Permission to Dance. The track was co-written by Ed Sheeran and has an infectious beat that will make you want to dance. There’s no rapping in the song, which is a nice change of pace and the choreography features the boys doing sign language. If the diversity and inclusion weren’t already noticeable, the music video for the feel-good track, aside from hitting 20 million views in 3 hours, features a diverse cast of blue-collar working people from around the world as if to say that the song is for everyone.

NDA – Billie Eilish

Billie Eilish just released NDA, the third single to her upcoming sophomore studio album, Happier Than Ever. The song differs from her past two releases as it features a heavier beat and a darker tone. The music video, meanwhile, was directed by Billie herself and sees 25 professional (rehearsed) stunt drivers driving around Billie at night. The video was shot in one take and used no stunt doubles or VFX for the cars.

Mashi Baeed – Luka, Nadine Lustre, and Careless

Luka collaborated with Nadine Lustre on a new song called Mashi Baeed and their voices sound so good together.

Motley Crew – Post Malone

Post Malone has new music out with the release of his first new original song 2021, Motley Crew. The song serves as the lead track from a companion project to a forthcoming documentary that’s coming soon. It also has an accompanying music video that features quite a few notable guests.

Ghosts In The Room – Janine Teñoso

Janine Teñoso has new music out with the release of her first EP, Kwento Sa Silid. The album got its name from the fact that all the songs were written in Janine’s bedroom. The songs in Kwento Sa Silid center on romance, heartbreak, and moving on.


Johan Kyle released his second song called DRUNK IN MANILA. The funky party anthem manages to capture how wild and crazy, and random a night in Manila can go. The music video is filled with visual effects and also features cameos from a who’s who of personalities like Ricci Rivero, Jach Manere, Rose from 90 Day Fiance, Killa Kush, Cassy Legaspi, and many more. Just like a party night in Manila, the cast of the video is diverse and features people from different fields and backgrounds.

could cry just thinkin about you (Full Version) – Troye Sivan

The song was first teased during Troye’s IN A DREAM livestream and now we have the full version.

Weekend – TAEYEON

TAEYEON has new music out with the release of her single Weekend. The upbeat track serves as a good addition for a weekend soundtrack while in the music video, TAEYEON is serving some early 2000s vibes with the looks.


G(I)-DLE’s rapper and leader SOYEON has new solo music out with the release of her debut self-produced mini-album, Windy. The mini-album is a reflection of SOYEON’s alter ego of someone with a unique sense of humor, an interesting view of the world, and who is not afraid to speak her mind. The album has multiple tracks including title track BEAM BEAM, a rock/hip-hop track.


Nicki Minaj hops on the remix to rising female rapper BIA song’s WHOLE LOTTA MONEY and the results are as good as you think it is.

Off Of My Mind – Icona Pop and VIZE

Icona Pop and VIZE have collaborated for a new pop song called Off Of My Mind. Hearing the track reminded us of why we loved Icona Pop’s muisc in the first place.

Ain’t Got No Friends – Conor Maynard

Conor Maynard has a new song out called Ain’t Got No Friends.

Forget Me Not – ENHYPEN

Fresh off doing promotions for their first comeback, BORDER : CARNIVAL, ENHYPEN has new music out with the release of their debut Japanese EP, BORDER : Hakanai.

You For Me – Sigala and Rita Ora

British DJ Sigala joins forces with Rita Ora for their collaborative single You For Me. The pop track was co-written with Charli XCX and features a euphoric dance-pop sound.

Promise – allen&elle

Pinoy female R&B duo allen&elle has a new song out with Promise. The song is an R&B-gospel track about the bliss of feeling and falling in love that has a smooth and upbeat sound.

Continue Reading: The New Music Releases Of The Past Week