The New Music Releases Of The Week

A new week means more new music.

From NCT 127, Maris Racal, Nadine Lustre, and more, here are the new music releases of the week that you should make room for in your playlist.

Related: The New Song Releases Of The Week

Another week, another busy time for music news and releases. The 40th VMAs were held last Monday, which saw Olivia Rodrigo and BTS take home the most awards of the night. Speaking of BTS, they also confirmed that their collaboration with Coldplay, My Universe, is coming on September 24. Also, their song Dynamite was also listed on Rolling Stone’s updated 500 best songs of all time. SB19’s Ken, meanwhile, is set to release his first solo song on September 18. It was also a busy week for new music releases, so let’s catch up shall we?

Asa Naman – Maris Racal

Following the release of Ate Sandali earlier this year, Maris Racal is back with new music with the release of Asa Naman. The track, which has Maris singing in both Tagalog and Bisaya, sees the singer and actress dive into a more pop and rock sound. Produced and co-written by Rico Blanco, the song is filled with driving beats and rhythms, ultra-catchy hooks and still, and trademark layers of synths electronic, while still being able to retain the sense of musical adventurousness. Asa Naman also serves as a homage to Maris’ roots.


After much hype and anticipation, Lil Nas X finally released his debut full-length studio album, MONTERO. The 15-track album sees Lil Nas X in his full potential and features an all-star line-up of guest features from Doja Cat, Elton John, Jack Harlow, Megan Thee Stallion, and Miley Cyrus.

Sticker – NCT 127

NCT 127 has given us an interesting single with the release of their new song Sticker. The track showcases a new side of the group with its unique sound. The lead comeback single is also accompanied by a Wild West meets modern themed music video. The K-pop group also dropped their third full-length album of the same name.

Habang Buhay – Zack Tabudlo

Zack Tabudlo continues his stellar 2021 with the release of new music in Habang Buhay. In his new retro-pop song, Zack sings about the joy of long, lasting real love and the golden feeling of being swept away by romance, while looking forward to more affectionate years with that special someone.

Déjà Vu – ATEEZ

ATEEZ has new music out this week as they continue their FEVER series with the release of ZERO: FEVER Part.3. Their newest album tells a story of how the youth’s memories and passion will forever remain eternal. Déjà Vu and Eternal Sunshine serve as the EP’s two A-tracks with Déjà Vu serving as the lead single after it was chosen by their fans through the ATEEZ NEXT SONG project.

Who’s In Your Head – Jonas Brothers

After initially teasing the track for the past few weeks, the Jonas Brothers finally released their new single, Who’s In Your Head.

Don’t Go Changing – Ylona Garcia and 88rising

From PBB to the world stage, Ylona Garcia is bringing her sound to the world with the release of her new single, Don’t Go Changing. Released under 88rising, Ylona’s new moody love song is a showcase of her powerful and emotional vocals.

Letters – Maximillian

Maximillian is back to deliver more truth-telling hits with the release of his latest single Letters. The emotional and sincere ballad sees Maximillian sing about the joys and wonder of friendship. The track comes from his debut album, Too Young, set to release on October 29.

Mumumumuch – MAMAMOO

MAMAMOO has given us yet another bop with the release of Mumumumuch. The vibrant and fun love song is giving us Dingga’s older sister vibes and we’re here for it. The track comes from their I SAY MAMAMOO: THE BEST compilation album.

Ivory (MANILA GREY) [azel north Remix] – Nadine Lustre, Manila Grey, and azel north

Following the release of the Artur Tan remix of Intoxicated, Nadine Lustre just dropped a remix EP called Wildest Dreams (1z Co.Remixes). Producer azel north of Canada-based music collective 1z Co. puts his spin into two tracks off of Nadine Lustre’s debut album, Wildest Dreams. The remix EP features an up-tempo adaptation of Ivory and a livelier re-work of the Nadine and James duet Complicated Love.


Composed of Jackson Wang, Karencici, ICE, and J.Sheon, this supergroup just released their debut project, The Pack. The 10-track album contains their previously released singles, DNA, Transmit, and BUZZ as well as new ones like the energetic party anthem Pull Up, and the lyrically driven, Shanghai Dream.

Palitaw – Edray Teodoro

Edray Teodoro just drop new music this week with the release of her newest single Palitaw. The track is an upbeat number with elements of R&B and soul. Edray sings about someone in the first stages of love, experiencing the uncertainty of the other’s feelings.

V12 – iann dior and Lil Uzi Vert

iann dior is out with new music this week with the release of his new single V12. The track is a collaboration with rap superstar Lil Uzi Vert.

Therapist – Jeremy Zukcer

Jeremy Zucker has new music out this week with the release of Therapist. The track is taken from his new album, CRUSHER, set to be released on October 1.


WONHO is back with new music with the release of his latest comeback single BLUE. The upbeat and fun track is giving us a 90s teen idol vibe, which is always a good thing. The song serves as the title track to his new EP, Blue Letter.

Huli Na – Calein

OPM and alternative rock band Calein is out with new music in the release of their brand new single, Huli Na. In their song, the band ponders questions of yearning and adds a painful twist at the end of the song.

Iyo – Marion Aunor

Marion Aunor just dropped her newest song Iyo. The electronic-flavored track sees Marion express a love ready to submit with an unceasing assurance that you can overcome anything. The song is included as part of the OST of the upcoming movie, Ang Manananggal Na Nahahati Ang Puso.


LOONA have made their Japanese debut with the release of the singles HULA HOOP and StarSeed.

Continue Reading: The New Music Releases Of The Week