Celebrate NCT’s 5th Anniversary With These 5 NCT Music Videos

5 music videos that reflect the many talents of this multi-faceted group.

In just five years, the 23-member K-pop boy group and its multiple sub-units has made a name for themselves on the global stage, entertaining NCTzens around the world.

Related: Yes, You Can Watch Let’s BTS, Bangtan Sonyeondan’s Latest Talk Show Through These Channels

NCT, which stands for Neo Culture Technology, was unveiled by SM Entertainment back in January 2016. The boy group was envisioned to have an “unlimited” amount of members made up of people from around the world.  The group would then be further divided into sub-units that cater to different concepts. Today, there are currently four NCT sub-units: NCT-U, NCT 127, NCT Dream, and WayV. NCT is turning five on April 9 and to celebrate their 5th anniversary, here are five NCT music videos to watch, sing, and dance to.

NCT U – The 7th Sense

The music video that started it all. NCT’s first-ever song debuted on April 9, 2016, with members Taeyong, Doyoung, Ten, Jaehyun, and Mark. The song is an RnB and hip-hop-inspired track with heavy bass and beats. The 7th Sense also features dreamy vocals and memorable raps from Taeyong and Mark. The video’s mesmerizing choreography adds to the song’s iconic nature. Considered by many to be one of the best debut songs in recent years, The 7th Sense showed that NCT had something special in them.


Released on February 18, 2018, BOSS sees the return of the NCT U sub-unit with a brand-new line-up consisting of members Taeyong, Jaehyun, Doyoung, Jungwoo, Winwin, Lucas, and Mark. The song was the lead single off their 2018 studio album, NCT 2018 EMPATHY. Shot in Ukraine, the music video sees the boys making their way around the city of Kyiv in stylish outfits and suits. The song is a mix of electronic and hip-hop that features bass-heavy choreography and a synth-heavy closer. The song’s message of being a strong leader goes well with the powerful choreography and an earworm of a chorus.

NCT Dream – Boom

NCT Dream was mainly known as the more youthful and fresh-faced sub-unit of NCT. On July 25, 2019, that all changed with the release of Boom from their third EP. The music video features the group’s members, Haechan, Renjun, Jeno, Jaemin, Chenle, and Jisung, alternating between two different personas. The first one is more youthful, and the other more mature as a way to symbolize how they are now young men. Gone are the days of Chewing Gum as the video ushered in a more mature look and sound. Memorable raps from Jeno and Jaemin, powerful vocals from Haechan, Renjun, Chenle, and Jisung, and a chorus that is hard to forget make this video one of NCT Dream’s best.

WayV – Love Talk (English Version)

WayV debuted as a sub-unit just two years ago, but that does not mean they have any iconic songs or music videos. Love Talk is a must-watch for any NCTzen. The music video sees the group’s members, Kun, Ten, Winwin, Lucas, Xiaojun, Hendery, and Yangyang strut around in white suits. While they do look ethereal, they are anything but innocent in this video. It doesn’t take a while to realize how mature the song is and what it is about.

NCT 127 – Kick It

NCT 127 has a lot of great videos from Cherry Bomb, Regular, Simon Says, and Superhuman. Kick It though remains to be one of the finest works from their videography. The four-minute video sees members Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark, and Haechan in a Kill Bill, Bruce Lee, and martial arts-inspired theme and setting. The extremely stylish music video fits with the song like a glove.

Continue Reading: Listen, Voice Actress Jisoo Is Too Cute For Words As Chichi, The Queen Of KartRider Rush+